Sooner Athletic Conference
Southwestern Assemblies of God University
Southwestern Assemblies of God University
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
2017 Softball
Player of the Year Kim Frazier and Pitcher of the Year Lily Lavelle
Softball - Mon, May 10, 2010
Lubbock Christian and Oklahoma City dominate the Sooner Athletic Conference All-SAC Softball awards, released Monday, with Lady Chap Kim Frazier and Star Lily Lavelle capturing the top honors.

Frazier is both Player and Newcomer of the Year while Lavelle is Pitcher of the Year. Oklahoma City's Autumn Mayberry is Freshman of the Year and Southern Nazarene's Tere Webber is Coach of the Year.

Frazier, a sophomore from Buena Park, Calif., blasted an NAIA record 35 home runs and 106 RBI. She also led the NAIA with 22 doubles, 87 runs, and a 1.287 slugging percentage

Lavelle, a sophomore from Bridge Creek, Okla., is 20-4 with a 1.44 earned run average and a conference-leading 11.2 strikeouts per game (179 on the season).

Mayberry, a freshman from Mustang, batted .431 with three home runs.

Weber led the Crimson Storm to a 33-win season and fourth place in the final standings.

The First Team includes Frazier, Alyssa Gutierrez, Priscilla FaGaines, Amanda Myers, Jennifer Frazier, Kayla Van Dieren and Amanda Parsons of Lubbock Christian; Lavelle, Mayberry, Amanda Howard and Ashley Wilburn of Oklahoma City; Katie Hale and Aubrey Jones of Southern Nazarene, Jessica Reed, Cortney Reynaga and Wendy Acosta of St. Gregory's; Christin Dobbs of Oklahoma Christian and Brittany White of Rogers State.

The Second Team includes Katie Turner of Southern Nazarene, Ashley Newman of Mid-America Christian, Linsey Curtis and Ashley Fauchier of Rogers State, Lataina Eltsosie of Lubbock Christian, Deidre Chatigny, Davee Croy and Kayla Jennings of Oklahoma Christian, Therese Beeler, Jacey Juden, Ashley Lovelady and Natalie Vasquez of Northwestern, Autumn Brown and Tara Nall of St. Gregory's, Nathalie Timmerman of Oklahoma City and Kylie King, Sonya Beach and Ashley Clifton of Oklahoma Baptist.

Vasquez, Fauchier, Chatigny, Clifton and King all made the Gold Glove team, along with Clarissa Maldonado of Lubbock Christian, Daphne Stewart of Southern Nazarene, Ashell Dobson of Mid-America Christian, Jen Davis of Oklahoma City and Candace Holden of Oklahoma Baptist.