Sooner Athletic Conference
2018 Softball
News Photo
Softball - Mon, May 9, 2011
Oklahoma City pitcher Lily LaVelle heads the 2011 All-Sooner Athletic Conference Softball Team as both Pitcher and Player of the Year.

LaVelle was joined in league superlative awards by Freshman of the Year Meagan Navarrette of Lubbock Christian, Newcomer of the Year Noelle McDowell of Oklahoma Baptist and Coach of the Year Pam Fink of Oklahoma Baptist.

LaVelle, a junior from Bridge Creek, Okla., carried a league-leading 0.80 earned run average with 13.95 strikeouts per game. She also had a 27-8 record and held opponents to a .132 batting average. Offensively, she batted .381 with 47 RBI and tied for the league lead with 19 home runs.

Navarrette, a freshman pitcher from Lubbock, Texas, was 17-0 on the season with a 1.96 earned run average.

McDowell, a freshman pitcher from Little Elm, Texas, was 18-8 on the season with a 1.26 earned run average.

Fink led the Lady Bison to a 33-18 record, a No. 25 ranking in the final regular season poll and a third-place finish in the SAC standings after being picked to finish eighth in the preseason conference coaches' poll.

Joining LaVelle, McDowell and Navarrette on the First Team pitching staff is Oklahoma Christian's Leigh Leonard.

The catchers are Kayla Jennings of Oklahoma Christian and Amy Madden of Southern Nazarene.

First Team infielders are Davee Croy of Oklahoma Christian, Ashlee Fauchier of Rogers State, Kim Frazier of Lubbock Christian, Katie Hale of Southern Nazarene and Nathalie Timmermans of Oklahoma City.

The All-SAC First-Team outfielders are Kayla Van Dieren and Priscilla FaGaines of Lubbock Christian, Sarah Peoples of Oklahoma Christian and Brittany White of Rogers State.

USAO's Elizabeth Agpalo is the first-team utility player, Andrea Argee of Lubbock Christian and Tori Joyner of Oklahoma City is the at-large selection.

The Second Team pitchers are Kaci Crawford of Southern Nazarene, Ashely Paxton of Oklahoma Christian and Neesha Sorrell of USAO.

Dina Ortiz of Rogers State and Cortney Reynaga of St. Gregory's are the second team catchers.

On the Second Team infield are Blair Brooks of St. Gregory's, Latainna Eltsosie of Lubbock Christian, Krystal Johnson of Oklahoma Baptist, and Daphne Stewart and Katie Turner of SNU.

The outfielders are Magean De Le Torre of Oklahoma City, OBU's Amanda Harmon and Alyssa Henkes and Lubbock Christian's Melissa Hartkop.

Autumn Brown is the utility and Emily Ledinski is the designated player - both from SGU. The at-large picks are Amanda Edwards of Rogers State and Amanda Longorio of LCU.

Making the honorable mention team are Cassidi Henderson, Ashley Clifton, Sonya Beach and Alison Tunnell of OBU; Kelli Mason and Katie Thomas of Northwestern Oklahoma State, Jordan Simmons and Kacy Acker of SNU; Brittany Carruthers and LeeAnn Lopez of OCU; Ashlee Dodson and Tiffani Molet of Mid-America Christian; Amanda Parsons and Cori Enriquez of LCU; Jade Tallbull and Deidre Chatigny of OC, Kristin Wehmeyer of SGU and Logan Zamora of RSU.

The Gold Glove Team is Kelli Billups of SNU, Chatigny, Dodson, Enriquez, Theresa Garcia of OBU, Joyner, Caitlin O'Hagan of SGU, Ortiz, Laci Weger-Garrett of USAO and McKenna Wilson of Northwestern.

The 2011 All-SAC Softball Team

Pitcher and Player of the Year-Lily LaVelle, JR., Oklahoma City
Freshman of the Year-Meagan Navarette, FR., Lubbock Christian
Newcomer of the Year-Noelle McDowell, FR., Oklahoma Baptist
Coach of the Year-Pam Fink, Oklahoma Baptist

1st team all conference                                               
Lily LaVelle-Jr., Oklahoma City                                
Leigh Leonard-SR., Oklahoma Christian
Noelle McDowell-FR, Oklahoma Baptist
Meagan Navarette-FR, Lubbock Christian

Kayla Jennings-JR., Oklahoma Christian
Amy Madden-SO., Southern Nazarene

Davee Croy-JR., Oklahoma Christian
Ashlee Fauchier-SO., Rogers State
Kim Frazier-JR., Lubbock Christian
Katie Hale-SR., Southern Nazarene
Nathlalie Timmermans-JR., Oklahoma City

Kayla Van Dieren-SR., Lubbock Christian
Priscilla FaGaines-SR., Lubbock Christian
Sarah Peoples-FR., Oklahoma Christian
Brittany White-SR., Rogers State

Elizabeth Agpalo-JR., USAO

Designated Player
Andrea Argee-JR., Lubbock Christian

Tori Joyner-SO., Oklahoma City

2nd team all conference
Kaci Crawford-JR., Southern Nazarene
Ashley Paxton-FR., Oklahoma Christian
Neesha Sorrell-FR., USAO

Dina Ortiz-SR., Rogers State
Cortney Reynaga-SR., St. Gregory's

Blair Brooks-JR., St. Gregory's
Latainna Eltsosie-SO., Lubbock Christian
Krystal Johnson-SO., Oklahoma Baptist
Daphne Stewart-SR., Southern Nazarene
Katie Turner-JR., Southern Nazarene

Magean De Le Torre-SO., Oklahoma City
Amanda Harmon-FR., Oklahoma Baptist
Melissa Hartkop-JR., Lubbock Christian
Alyssa Henkes-SR., Oklahoma Baptist

Autumn Brown-SO., St. Gregory's

Designated Player
Emily Ledinski-JR., St. Gregory's

Amanda Edwards-SO., Rogers State
Amanda Longorio-FR., Lubbock Christian

Honorable Mention
Cassidi Henderson-SO., Oklahoma Baptist
Kelli Mason-FR., Northwestern OSU
Jordan Simmons-SR., Southern Nazarene

Brittany Caruthers-SO., Oklahoma City
Ashlee Dodson-SO., Mid-America Christian
Amanda Parsons-SR., Lubbock Christian

Cori Enriquez-SR., Lubbock Christian
LeeAnn Lopez-SO., Oklahoma City
Tiffani Molet-SR., Mid-America Christian
Jade Tallbull-FR., Oklahoma Christian
Katie Thomas-SR., Northwestern OSU
Kristin Wehmeyer-JR., St. Gregory's
Logan Zamora-SR., Rogers State

Deidre Chatigny-SR., Oklahoma Christian
Ashley Clifton-JR., Oklahoma Baptist

Sonya Beach-SR., Oklahoma Baptist

Designated Player
Kacy Acker-FR., Southern Nazarene
Alison Tunnell-JR., Oklahoma Baptist

Gold Glove Team
Kelli Billups-Southern Nazarene
Deidre Chatigny-Oklahoma Christian
Ashlee Dodson-Mid-America Christian
Cori Enriquez-Lubbock Christian
Theresa Garcia-Oklahoma Baptist
Tori Joyner-Oklahoma City
Caitlin O'Hagan-St. Gregory's
Dina Ortiz-Rogers State
Laci Weger-Garrett-USAO
McKenna Wilson-Northwestern OSU