Sooner Athletic Conference
2018 Softball
SAC Player of the Year Randi Yousey
SAC Player of the Year Randi Yousey
Softball - Sat, May 3, 2014

St. Gregory's, winners of the regular season Sooner Athletic Conference softball title, carried off the lion's share of the All-Conference awards announced Saturday.


Junior outfielder Randi Yousey was named Player of the Year, infielder Brooklyn Sparks was named Freshman of the Year and D.J. Sanchez was selected Coach of the Year.


Oklahoma Baptist's Hannah Wilbur was named Pitcher of the Year and Kaylin Taylor of USAO was named Freshman of the Year.


The Lady Cavaliers finished the regular season ranked sixth in the NAIA and carry and head to the NAIA Championship Opening Round with a 48-6 record under Sanchez, in her second season.


Yousey, a junior from Edmond, Okla., led the SAC with a .538 batting average.  Sparks, a freshman from McLoud, is fourth nationally with 65 RBI.


Wilbur, a senior from Walnut Creek, Calif., set a school record at OBU with 23 wins and leads the SAC in strikeouts with 194. Taylor, a freshman from Purcell, led USAO with a .455 batting average.


Joining Yousey, Wilbur, Sparks and Taylor on the first team are Devon Frazier, Courtni Clark and Sierra Gallego of SGU, Shalee Cordell, Annie Combs, Kasey Maddox and Raeven Clark of OBU, Kyndra Holasek, Kylee Rounsaville and Jocelyn Diaz of Oklahoma City, Taylor Smith of USAO, Amber Marlett and Kendall Kizer of Texas Wesleyan and Kaylan Pruitt of Northwood.


2014 All-Sooner Athletic Conference Softball Team

Player of the Year: Randi Yousey, St. Gregory's

Pitcher of the Year: Hannah Wilbur, Oklahoma Baptist

Freshman of the Year: Brooklyn Sparks, St. Gregory's

Newcomer of the Year: Kaylin Taylor, Science & Arts of Oklahoma

Coach of the Year: D.J. Sanchez, St. Gregory's


First Team

P-Hannah Wilbur, Oklahoma Baptist

P-Devon Frazier, St. Gregory's

P-Amber Marlett, Texas Wesleyan

P-Sierra Gallego, St. Gregory's

C-Kylee Rounsaville, Oklahoma City

C-Kaylan Pruitt, Northwood

C-Raeven Clark, Oklahoma Baptist

IF-Kyndra Holasek, Oklahoma City

IF-Brooklyn Spark, St. Gregory's

IF-Courtni Clark, St. Gregory's

IF-Kasey Maddox, Oklahoma Baptist

IF-Annie Combs, Oklahoma Baptist

IF-Taylor Smith, Science & Arts of Oklahoma

IF-Kendall Kizer, Texas Wesleyan

OF-Randi Yousey, St. Gregory's

OF-Shalee Cordell, Oklahoma Baptist

OF-Jocelyn Davis, Oklahoma City

OF-Kaylin Taylor, Science & Arts Oklahoma


Second Team

St. Gregory's: Melanie Gladden, Allison Eales and Caitlin O'Hagan, Whitney Anderson

Oklahoma Baptist: Sammy Leisinger, Amanda Harmon, McKenzie Jones

Oklahoma City: Dani Fox, Jamie Ratliff, Cheyanne Terry

Science & Arts Oklahoma: Courtney Capps, Kayla Adams, McKenna Eubank, Dani Warren, Tate Landmark, Jaci Booker

Texas Wesleyan: Lauren Davis, Chelsea Anderson

Northwood: Amanda Salvato

Mid-America Christian: Amber Tinney, Ashley Sanford, Kelcie Wolf, Jackie Hilterbran, Taylor Green

Southwestern Christian : Chloe Wright, Wynter Raghoebar

Southwestern Assemblies of God: Kelsey Coburn


Gold Glove

Shalee Cordell, Oklahoma Baptist

Taylor Green, Mid-America Christian

Katie Gracey, Mid-America Christian

Amanda Ingram, Oklahoma City

Kali Jester, Texas Wesleyan

Kaylan Pruitt, Northwood
Wynter Raghoebar, Southwestern Christian

Sara Reeves, USAO

Heather Wyatt, Southwestern Assemblies of God